What is your source of Inspiration?

There are endless sources of inspiration. You just have to keep your eyes open. But these four might be the most prominent/significant:

Image

1. Nature/The Universe

Its so varied, vast and beautiful. And we are all a part of it. I’m inspired by how interconnected I am to all of IT.

2. My own potential

Like Johnny Bosche mentioned, we are fraught with imperfections, but we have potential to be better. Its improbable that I reach this ideal version of myself, but knowing (or thinking?) that I can be great, however illusory that may be, inspires me to try. And by doing so we can come close.

3. Human potential

Although sometimes it feels like the world is going to shits

..I know it could be better, actually, I’m SURE it could be MUCH better. We are not like the rest of the matter in the Universe. We are thinking, feeling, conscious matter. We may seem very dumb at times, but we have survived despite many odds and roadblocks along our history. We can be very very clever and sometimes even good. I have hope in humanity and I am inspired by what humanity could achieve.

We could explore the stars, far away galaxies, the universe and maybe even time. I’m flabbergasted by our potential, but more importantly, inspired to be part of a push(however minuscule) in the right direction. 

4. The Unknown

Already mentioned by Bernardt Vogel, but still one of the most, if not the most, powerful sources of inspiration: That which I have yet to even imagine. The idea in and of itself is just…thrilling.

– above quote by Carl Sagan

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Inspire me.

Playing Your Hand Right

Showing America how to Live

yoonanimous

let go or be dragged

A Manic-Depressive View

I like to pretend that i'm a film critic.

Bare Knuckle Writer

Going Five Rounds With The Muse

standing in the shallows

the life of a father who can't draw hands

ChrisRTonks One Picture - A Thousand Words

Photographs - Travels - Landscapes

More Than Gold

A Place For Things of True Value

Inspire One.

Inspire One. Inspire All.

Natalia Maks

Travel. See. Shoot. Learn.

